Bank of Baroda Opens 11 Backlog Officer Posts for SC/ST/OBC Candidates – Apply by 17 Nov 2026
· GlobeWire Daily Careers Desk · Source: www.freejobalert.com

Image: www.freejobalert.com · Photo source · Resized and letterboxed to 16:9; no AI generation
Quick details & official links
| Update type | Sarkari Naukri |
|---|---|
| Report date | 2026-11-04 |
| Important dates | | **Fee payment** | Online (Debit/Credit Card, Net Banking, UPI); registration complete only after fee paid by last date | |
| Eligibility & age | Age (as on 01.10.2026) |
| Posts & vacancies | Bank of Baroda has announced a **Special Recruitment Drive 2026** to fill **11 backlog vacancies** for officer positions on a regular basis. The drive is **exclusively for SC, ST, and OBC (Non-Creamy Layer) candidates**. General and EWS category aspirants **cannot apply**. |
| Application fee | Not specified in this report; verify the official notice. |
| Selection process | At interview (originals + self-attested copies)**: Interview call letter, system-generated application, DOB proof, photo ID (Ration Card not accepted), mark sheets, caste certificate, experience documents (appointment letter, salary slip, relieving letter), NOC (if in govt/PSU/ba |
The report and its dated notice are below. An archived article does not confirm that applications, downloads or objections are still open. Use only the verified authority links; if a direct Apply link is not supplied, use the official portal.
Bank of Baroda Special Recruitment Drive 2026
Bank of Baroda has announced a Special Recruitment Drive 2026 to fill 11 backlog vacancies for officer positions on a regular basis. The drive is exclusively for SC, ST, and OBC (Non-Creamy Layer) candidates. General and EWS category aspirants cannot apply.
The notification was issued from Mumbai on 28 October 2026 by the Chief General Manager (HRM & Marketing). The bank operates under the tagline "India's International Bank" and marks its 119th Foundation Year.
Vacancy Breakdown & Pay Scales
| Post | Department | Pay Scale | Vacancies* |
|---|---|---|---|
| Senior Manager – Project Finance (Infrastructure & ESG) | Risk Management | MMG/S-III (₹85,920–₹1,05,280) | Not specified |
| Senior Manager – MSME Credit Risk Management | Risk Management | MMG/S-III (₹85,920–₹1,05,280) | Not specified |
| Senior Manager – Enterprise & Operational Risk Management | Risk Management | MMG/S-III (₹85,920–₹1,05,280) | Not specified |
| Senior Manager – Fraud Incidence & Root Cause Analysis | Risk Management | MMG/S-III (₹85,920–₹1,05,280) | Not specified |
| Manager – Digital Fraud | Risk Management | MMG/S-II (₹64,820–₹93,960) | Not specified |
| Senior Manager – MSME Relationship | MSME Banking | MMG/S-II or MMG/S-III (discrepancy in notice) | Not specified |
| Senior Manager – Business Finance | Finance | MMG/S-III (₹85,920–₹1,05,280) | Not specified |
| Chief Manager – Internal Controls | Finance | SMG/S-IV (₹1,02,300–₹1,20,940) | Not specified |
*The official notice states 11 total backlog vacancies but does not publish a post-wise split. The bank reserves the right to change vacancy numbers or cancel the process.
Salary note: Basic pay follows the industry-level bipartite settlement and Joint Note for officers. Officers may receive bank-specific allowances, perquisites, and facilities per bank policy.
Eligibility Highlights
Age (as on 01.10.2026)
- Manager – Digital Fraud: 24–34 years (SC/ST: +5 years)
- Other Senior Manager posts: Upper age limits vary by post; relaxations apply per government rules for SC/ST/OBC (NCL), PwD, ex-servicemen, etc.
- Chief Manager – Internal Controls: Upper age limit not specified in source; check official notification.
Educational & Experience Requirements (Key Posts)
Senior Manager – Project Finance (Infrastructure & ESG)
- Mandatory: CA or Full-time MBA/PGDM in relevant field
- Experience: 5 years in BFSI, including 3 years in Project Finance (infrastructure: roads, ports, power)
- Preferred: CFA, FRM, PRM, ESG, SCR certifications
Senior Manager – MSME Credit Risk Management
- Mandatory: CA or Full-time MBA/PGDM
- Experience: 5 years in BFSI, including 3 years in MSME Credit/Risk Management
Senior Manager – Enterprise & Operational Risk Management
- Mandatory: CA or Full-time MBA/PGDM
- Experience: 5 years in BFSI Operational Risk, including 3 years at operational unit; Internal Controls/Process & IT controls experience considered
Senior Manager – Fraud Incidence & Root Cause Analysis
- Mandatory: Bachelor's/Master's in Analytics, Data Science, Finance, Accounting or CA/CS
- Experience: 5 years in BFSI, including 3 years in Audit/Compliance/Risk & Governance/Operational Risk/Fraud Risk
- Preferred: CFE, CFF, CAMS
Manager – Digital Fraud
- Mandatory: Bachelor's/Master's in Computer Science/IT/Data Science or MCA
- Experience: 3 years in IT/Digital area in banking sector
- Preferred: Fraud Risk Management experience
Senior Manager – MSME Relationship
- Mandatory: Graduate (any discipline); 8 years in banking, including 4 years in Credit Processing/Sales of Loan Products (Bank/NBFC/FI in India)
- Preferred: 2-year Full-time MBA/PGDM in Finance/Marketing/Sales/Banking; MSME credit experience
Senior Manager – Business Finance
- Mandatory: Graduate and CA qualification
- Experience: 6 years in Business Finance at large Bank/large NBFC
- Preferred: PG in Management (Finance), CFA, ICWA, CMA
Chief Manager – Internal Controls
- Mandatory & Preferred: Same as Business Finance
- Experience: 8 years in Big 4 / Large / Leading Accounting Firm / Banks in Accounts/Internal Controls/Internal Audit/Operational Governance Oversight
Critical Eligibility Rules
- Qualifications must be from Government of India / Govt. bodies / AICTE recognised institutions.
- Post-qualification experience < 6 months (as on 01.10.2026) does not count unless part of current job.
- Clerical cadre experience and Teaching/Training experience do not count.
- Percentages not rounded up (59.99% < 60%). CGPA/OGPA must be converted to percentage (two decimals).
- OBC Creamy Layer candidates and those not on Central List cannot apply.
- Ex-servicemen have no reservation in Officers' cadre.
- Citizenship: Indian citizens, or subjects of Nepal/Bhutan, Tibetan refugees, migrants of Indian origin (with GoI eligibility certificate).
- SC/ST/OBC relaxation combinable with only one other relaxation.
Application Process & Fees
| Item | Detail |
|---|---|
| Mode | Online only via `www.bankofbaroda.in/Career.htm` → Careers → Current Opportunities |
| Registration opens | 28 October 2026 |
| Registration closes | 17 November 2026 |
| Fee payment | Online (Debit/Credit Card, Net Banking, UPI); registration complete only after fee paid by last date |
| Fee refund | Not refunded even if no test held or candidate not shortlisted |
| Applications allowed | Only one post per candidate; multiple applications → last completed retained, other fees forfeited |
Documents to Upload (PDF, A4, ≤500 KB each)
- Recent colour passport photo (200×230 px, 20–50 KB, JPG/JPEG)
- Signature in black ink on white paper (140×60 px, 10–20 KB, JPG/JPEG; CAPITAL LETTERS not accepted)
- Graduation/Post-Graduation certificates (combined in one PDF)
- Work experience certificates
- Caste/category certificate (OBC-NCL must include non-creamy layer clause, issued within one year of advertisement date)
- PwD certificate (if applicable)
- CTC break-up document & latest salary slips
- DOB proof (10th marksheet/certificate)
- Declaration of any FIR, prosecution, or departmental proceedings
At interview (originals + self-attested copies): Interview call letter, system-generated application, DOB proof, photo ID (Ration Card not accepted), mark sheets, caste certificate, experience documents (appointment letter, salary slip, relieving letter), NOC (if in govt/PSU/bank service), ex-serviceman/1984-riot/disability certificates (if applicable).
Selection Process
- Application scrutiny
- Online test (if held) – sectional & overall cut-offs; tie-break: older candidate ranked higher
- Psychometric test / other suitable test (bank's discretion)
- Group Discussion and/or Interview (possibly multiple rounds)
Shortlisting criteria: Online test scores, qualifications, work experience, domain expertise, skill set, suitability. Bank does not disclose shortlisting criteria.
Interview qualifying marks: General/EWS – 60%; Reserved categories – 55%. Bank may change these.
Final merit: Combination of online test and/or interview scores. Bank may consider candidate for a different eligible position.
Service Conditions
- Probation: 12 months active service from joining date
- Service bond: Minimum 3 years service or pay 3 months' gross salary (capped at ₹3 Lakhs) on early exit
- Posting: Any branch/office of Bank anywhere in India; only candidates willing to serve anywhere should apply
- Employment contract: Required on selection
- NOC & relieving letter: Serving govt/PSU/bank employees must produce NOC at interview and relieving letter on joining
How to Verify & Apply
- Visit the official Bank of Baroda careers page: `https://www.bankofbaroda.in/Career.htm`
- Navigate to Current Opportunities and locate "Special Recruitment Drive 2026" or similar notice.
- Download and read the full official notification (PDF) for complete details, post-wise vacancy split, exact age limits, and application format.
- Register with a valid personal email and mobile number; keep both active until process ends.
- Fill bio-data carefully – no changes after SUBMIT.
- Pay fee online and save e-receipt and application form printout.
Important Notes
- Call letters sent only by email and through bank's website – no postal dispatch.
- Canvassing leads to disqualification.
- Legal disputes subject to Mumbai jurisdiction only.
- This is a backlog recruitment drive; treat as category-restricted.
- The source (FreeJobAlert) aggregates the notice; always cross-check with the bank's official PDF before applying.
Practical Implications for Candidates
- Only SC/ST/OBC-NCL – verify your caste certificate validity and non-creamy layer status.
- Experience calculation is strict – ensure your post-qualification experience meets the "≥6 months per organisation" rule and excludes clerical/teaching roles.
- Single application limit – choose the post matching your profile best; no switching after submission.
- Service bond – factor in the 3-year commitment or ₹3 Lakh liability.
- Pan-India posting – assess willingness to relocate anywhere in India.
- Document preparation – start merging certificates into single PDFs (≤500 KB) and resizing photo/signature to specs.
--- *This summary is based on the FreeJobAlert article dated 28 October 2026. For authoritative details, refer to the official Bank of Baroda notification PDF on `bankofbaroda.in`.
AI-assisted reporting; source claims are attributed and have not been independently verified.
More to read
Trending on GlobeWire Daily
Selected from recent coverage and related topics; not live search rankings.









