NPCIL Announces 80‑Seat Apprentice Programme at Narora Atomic Power Station (2026)
· GlobeWire Daily Careers Desk · Source: www.sahisarkarijobs.in

Image: Sahi Sarkari Jobs · Photo source · Resized and letterboxed to 16:9; no AI generation
Quick details & official links
| Update type | Sarkari Naukri |
|---|---|
| Report date | 2026-11-07 |
| Important dates | Diploma: Full‑time diploma in Engineering/Technology (any discipline) obtained **within 5 years** of the closing date. |
| Eligibility & age | Nationality:** Indian citizen only. - **Age (as on 18 Nov 2026):** |
| Posts & vacancies | | Category | Trade / Discipline | Seats | |----------|-------------------|-------| |
| Application fee | Application fee:** Not specified |
| Selection process | Result / Admit‑card status:** Not applicable – selection is based on shortlisting of marks; no written exam or interview is announced. |
The report and its dated notice are below. An archived article does not confirm that applications, downloads or objections are still open. Use only the verified authority links; if a direct Apply link is not supplied, use the official portal.
Overview
Nuclear Power Corporation of India Limited (NPCIL), a Central Public Sector Undertaking under the Department of Atomic Energy, has released Advertisement No. NAPS/HRM/APPRENTICE/02/2026 inviting applications for 80 apprenticeship seats at Narora Atomic Power Station (NAPS), Uttar Pradesh.
Notification Details
- Issuing Authority: NPCIL (Government of India)
- Notification / Advertisement No.: NAPS/HRM/APPRENTICE/02/2026
- Type of recruitment: Central PSU Apprenticeship (Apprentices Act, 1961 & Apprenticeship Rules, 1992)
- Official source: PDF of the notice on the NPCIL website (link provided in the “Important Links” section)
- Application fee: Not specified
- Result / Admit‑card status: Not applicable – selection is based on shortlisting of marks; no written exam or interview is announced.
Posts & Vacancies
| Category | Trade / Discipline | Seats |
|---|---|---|
| Trade Apprentice | ITI Electrician | 25 |
| ITI Fitter | 16 | |
| ITI Electronics Mechanic | 9 | |
| Total Trade | – | 50 |
| Diploma Apprentice | Mechanical, Electrical, Electronics, Civil (any) | 16 |
| Graduate Apprentice | Engineering/Technology (Mechanical, Electrical, etc.) or General streams (BBA, BA, B.Sc., B.Com., etc.) | 14 |
| Grand Total | – | 80 |
Eligibility Snapshot
- Nationality: Indian citizen only.
- Age (as on 18 Nov 2026):
- Trade Apprentice: 18‑24 years
- Diploma Apprentice: 18‑25 years
- Graduate Apprentice: 18‑26 years
- *Category‑wise relaxations* are mentioned in the notice (SC/ST/OBC‑NCL/EWS/PwBD).
- Educational qualifications:
- Trade: Full‑time ITI pass certificate in the relevant trade.
- Diploma: Full‑time diploma in Engineering/Technology (any discipline) obtained within 5 years of the closing date.
- Graduate: Full‑time degree (Engineering/Technology or general streams) obtained within 5 years of the closing date.
- Physical standards: Height ≥ 137 cm, weight ≥ 25.4 kg, chest expansion ≥ 3.8 cm; free from contagious diseases.
- Other conditions: Must not have undergone any apprenticeship under the Apprentices Act, 1961 in a government/PSU/private organization, and must not have absconded from prior training.
Application Process
- Register on the appropriate portal –
- Trade Apprentice: National Apprenticeship Promotion Scheme 2.0 (NAPS 2.0) – https://www.apprenticeshipindia.gov.in
- Diploma & Graduate Apprentice: National Apprenticeship Training Scheme 2.0 (NATS 2.0) – https://www.nats.education.gov.in/
- Note the Establishment ID:
- Trade – E05200901473
- Diploma/Graduate – NUPBUC093592
- Complete the online application on the NPCIL Careers portal (https://npcilcareers.co.in) between 29 Oct 2026 10:00 hrs and 18 Nov 2026 16:00 hrs.
- Upload required documents (Aadhaar‑seeded bank account, birth certificate/10th mark‑sheet, qualification certificates, conversion certificate for CGPA/GPA, residential proof if claiming the 16 km local preference, caste/PwBD certificate where applicable, passport‑size photograph & signature as per size limits).
- Submit and retain the acknowledgement receipt.
Important alerts – Applications submitted without the correct Establishment ID, with oversized photos/signatures, after the deadline, or without residential proof for local‑preference candidates will be rejected.
Selection & Stipend
- Shortlisting basis: Percentage of marks obtained in the relevant ITI, diploma or degree.
- Tie‑breakers: (1) Earlier date of birth, (2) Higher 10th‑grade percentage.
- Local preference: Candidates residing within 16 km of NAPS receive first preference, subject to reservation criteria.
- Stipend (per month):
- Trade Apprentice – ₹10,560 (1‑year ITI) / ₹11,040 (2‑year ITI)
- Diploma Apprentice – ₹10,900
- Graduate Apprentice – ₹12,300
- Training duration: Maximum 12 months; no guarantee of post‑training employment.
Key Dates
- Online registration (NAPS/NATS): Open now (must be completed before applying).
- Application window: 29 Oct 2026 10:00 hrs – 18 Nov 2026 16:00 hrs.
- Result / Shortlist publication: Not announced yet; will appear on NPCIL Careers portal.
How to Verify the Announcement
- Visit the NPCIL Careers website and locate the notice titled *“Engagement of Apprentices at Narora Atomic Power Station – Advertisement No. NAPS/HRM/APPRENTICE/02/2026.”*
- Cross‑check the Establishment IDs, vacancy numbers, and eligibility criteria with the PDF linked on the same page.
- Any updates or corrigenda will be posted only on the official NPCIL domain (www.npcilcareers.co.in).
Frequently Asked Questions (excerpt)
- Is there any entrance exam? No. Shortlisting is purely merit‑based on academic percentage.
- Can candidates from other states apply? Yes, but local candidates within 16 km are considered first.
- What documents are mandatory for PwBD candidates? Disability certificate showing ≥ 40 % disability and the specific trade‑wise disability list as per the notice.
- Is there a hostel or transport allowance? No. Only the monthly stipend is provided.
--- Takeaway: If you hold a valid ITI/diploma/degree, meet the age and physical criteria, and can register on the correct apprenticeship portal, you have a clear path to apply for one of the 80 apprenticeship seats at NAPS before 18 Nov 2026.
AI-assisted reporting; source claims are attributed and have not been independently verified.
More to read
Related coverage
Related reporting available at publication.
ONGC Announces 3,047 Apprentice Posts for 2026; Applications Open Until 20 November
Railway Recruitment Board Announces Station Master Recruitment 2026: Check Details
Western Railway RRC Announces Apprentice Trainee Recruitment for 2026
MPESB Announces 1,700 Sub‑Engineer Vacancies – Application Deadline Extended to 27 Oct 2026
ONGC Industrial Training 2026: Recruitment for CA/CMA Intermediate Candidates
NTPC Special Recruitment Drive 2026: Deputy Manager Vacancies for OBC Candidates