Education

IIT Bombay: College Admissions, Facts and Verification Guide

· GlobeWire Daily Education Desk · Source: www.collegedekho.com

IIT Bombay: College Admissions, Facts and Verification Guide

Original GlobeWire Daily editorial illustration — not an event photograph.

Share this article

Quick details & official links

Update typeAdmissions
Report date2026-11-02
Important datesFees depend on course, intake, residency and academic year. Request official fee schedules and audited programme-level placement or graduate-outcome reports; no unverified salary or placement figures are claimed.
Eligibility & ageBTech; BS; BDes; BTech + MTech (Dual Degree); MTech (Group I / TA Fellowship); MTech (Group II / Self-funded / Sponsored); MSc (Group I / IIT JAM with TA); MBA; MDes; MS by Research (TA); PhD (Stipended / TA-RA); Dual Degree BTech+MTech; MTech; MTech+PhD (Dual Degree); MSc; MSc +
Posts & vacanciesNot specified in this report; verify the official notice.
Application feeNot specified in this report; verify the official notice.
Selection processBTech: selection process — JEE Main + JEE Advanced + JoSAA; Dual Degree BTech+MTech: selection process — JEE Advanced + JoSAA; BS: selection process — JEE Advanced + JoSAA; BDes: selection process — UCEED 2026; MTech: selection process — GATE + COAP counselling; MTech+PhD (Dual D

The report and its dated notice are below. An archived article does not confirm that applications, downloads or objections are still open. Use only the verified authority links; if a direct Apply link is not supplied, use the official portal.

Key takeaways Overview IIT Bombay is listed in our worldwide college directory. Country or market recorded: not recorded. This is an evergreen reference guide, not a new launch or a claim that the institution or product was recently announced. College location and profile Location

Overview

IIT Bombay is listed in our worldwide college directory. Country or market recorded: not recorded. This is an evergreen reference guide, not a new launch or a claim that the institution or product was recently announced.

College location and profile

Location: Maharashtra. Institution type: Not verified. Accreditation: Not verified.

Courses offered

BTech; BS; BDes; BTech + MTech (Dual Degree); MTech (Group I / TA Fellowship); MTech (Group II / Self-funded / Sponsored); MSc (Group I / IIT JAM with TA); MBA; MDes; MS by Research (TA); PhD (Stipended / TA-RA); Dual Degree BTech+MTech; MTech; MTech+PhD (Dual Degree); MSc; MSc + PhD; PhD

Admission and eligibility

BTech: selection process — JEE Main + JEE Advanced + JoSAA; Dual Degree BTech+MTech: selection process — JEE Advanced + JoSAA; BS: selection process — JEE Advanced + JoSAA; BDes: selection process — UCEED 2026; MTech: selection process — GATE + COAP counselling; MTech+PhD (Dual Degree): selection process — GATE + COAP counselling; MSc: selection process — IIT JAM + CCMN counselling; MSc + PhD: selection process — IIT JAM or GATE; MBA: selection process — CAT 2025 + PI; PhD: selection process — GATE/NET/JEST or institute test

Course fees

BTech: total fees — INR 8.59 Lakhs; BS: total fees — INR 8.59 Lakhs; BDes: total fees — INR 8.59 Lakhs; BTech + MTech (Dual Degree): total fees — INR 10.75 Lakhs; MTech (Group I / TA Fellowship): total fees — INR 1.13 Lakhs; MTech (Group II / Self-funded / Sponsored): total fees — INR 4.51 Lakhs; MSc (Group I / IIT JAM with TA): total fees — INR 1.13 Lakhs; MBA: total fees — INR 15.15 Lakhs; MDes: total fees — INR 1.13 Lakhs; MS by Research (TA): total fees — INR 1.13 Lakhs; PhD (Stipended / TA-RA): total fees — INR 21,300 (first semester)

Placements

Programme-wise placements not verified

Source-listed information

  • Region: Maharashtra
  • Programmes: BTech; BS; BDes; BTech + MTech (Dual Degree); MTech (Group I / TA Fellowship); MTech (Group II / Self-funded / Sponsored); MSc (Group I / IIT JAM with TA); MBA; MDes; MS by Research (TA); PhD (Stipended / TA-RA); Dual Degree BTech+MTech; MTech; MTech+PhD (Dual Degree); MSc; MSc + PhD; PhD
  • Duration: BTech: duration — 4 Years; BS: duration — 4 Years; BDes: duration — 4 Years; BTech + MTech (Dual Degree): duration — 5 Years; MTech (Group I / TA Fellowship): duration — 2 Years; MTech (Group II / Self-funded / Sponsored): duration — 2 Years; MSc (Group I / IIT JAM with TA): duration — 2 Years; MBA: duration — 2 Years; MDes: duration — 2 Years; MS by Research (TA): duration — 2–3 Years; PhD (Stipended / TA-RA): duration — Min. 3 Years
  • Fees: BTech: total fees — INR 8.59 Lakhs; BS: total fees — INR 8.59 Lakhs; BDes: total fees — INR 8.59 Lakhs; BTech + MTech (Dual Degree): total fees — INR 10.75 Lakhs; MTech (Group I / TA Fellowship): total fees — INR 1.13 Lakhs; MTech (Group II / Self-funded / Sponsored): total fees — INR 4.51 Lakhs; MSc (Group I / IIT JAM with TA): total fees — INR 1.13 Lakhs; MBA: total fees — INR 15.15 Lakhs; MDes: total fees — INR 1.13 Lakhs; MS by Research (TA): total fees — INR 1.13 Lakhs; PhD (Stipended / TA-RA): total fees — INR 21,300 (first semester)
  • Eligibility: BTech: eligibility criteria — Class 12 with PCM, 75% marks (65% for reserved) or top 20 percentile; age limit applies; Dual Degree BTech+MTech: eligibility criteria — Class 12 with PCM, 75% marks (65% for reserved) or top 20 percentile; age criteria; BS: eligibility criteria — Class 12 with PCM, 75% marks (65% for reserved) or top 20 percentile; BDes: eligibility criteria — Class 12 in any stream with minimum 60% marks; MTech: eligibility criteria — BE/BTech with 60% marks (55% for reserved) and valid GATE score; MTech+PhD (Dual Degree): eligibility criteria — BE/BTech with strong academics and valid GATE score; MSc: eligibility criteria — Bachelor’s degree in a relevant science field with 55% marks; MSc + PhD: eligibility criteria — Bachelor’s in Science/Tech with 60% marks and a valid exam score; MBA: eligibility criteria — Graduation with 60% marks (55% for reserved) and valid CAT score; PhD: eligibility criteria — a a a Master’s or BTech with required marks (60% / 55% reserved)
  • Admissions: BTech: selection process — JEE Main + JEE Advanced + JoSAA; Dual Degree BTech+MTech: selection process — JEE Advanced + JoSAA; BS: selection process — JEE Advanced + JoSAA; BDes: selection process — UCEED 2026; MTech: selection process — GATE + COAP counselling; MTech+PhD (Dual Degree): selection process — GATE + COAP counselling; MSc: selection process — IIT JAM + CCMN counselling; MSc + PhD: selection process — IIT JAM or GATE; MBA: selection process — CAT 2025 + PI; PhD: selection process — GATE/NET/JEST or institute test

How to check courses and eligibility

Find the current programme catalogue on the institution website. Compare prerequisites, required qualifications, language tests, admission tests, application deadlines and international-student conditions.

Fees, scholarships and placement reports

Fees depend on course, intake, residency and academic year. Request official fee schedules and audited programme-level placement or graduate-outcome reports; no unverified salary or placement figures are claimed.

Application checklist

Choose a course, verify recognition and eligibility, prepare transcripts and tests, check scholarship deadlines, apply via the official admissions portal and retain confirmation.

Verification and limitations

This profile is based on a source directory record. An empty field means the information was not verified, not that a feature or course is unavailable. Figures and specifications may change by country, variant and date. Always confirm on the source page before applying or buying. Published as a reference guide on 2026-11-02, not as breaking news.

Source-listed course details

  • course: BTech; duration: 4 Years; total fees: INR 8.59 Lakhs
  • course: BS; duration: 4 Years; total fees: INR 8.59 Lakhs
  • course: BDes; duration: 4 Years; total fees: INR 8.59 Lakhs
  • course: BTech + MTech (Dual Degree); duration: 5 Years; total fees: INR 10.75 Lakhs
  • course: MTech (Group I / TA Fellowship); duration: 2 Years; total fees: INR 1.13 Lakhs
  • course: MTech (Group II / Self-funded / Sponsored); duration: 2 Years; total fees: INR 4.51 Lakhs
  • course: MSc (Group I / IIT JAM with TA); duration: 2 Years; total fees: INR 1.13 Lakhs
  • course: MBA; duration: 2 Years; total fees: INR 15.15 Lakhs
  • course: MDes; duration: 2 Years; total fees: INR 1.13 Lakhs
  • course: MS by Research (TA); duration: 2–3 Years; total fees: INR 1.13 Lakhs
  • course: PhD (Stipended / TA-RA); duration: Min. 3 Years; total fees: INR 21,300 (first semester)
  • programme: BTech; eligibility criteria: Class 12 with PCM, 75% marks (65% for reserved) or top 20 percentile; age limit applies; selection process: JEE Main + JEE Advanced + JoSAA
  • programme: Dual Degree BTech+MTech; eligibility criteria: Class 12 with PCM, 75% marks (65% for reserved) or top 20 percentile; age criteria; selection process: JEE Advanced + JoSAA
  • programme: BS; eligibility criteria: Class 12 with PCM, 75% marks (65% for reserved) or top 20 percentile; selection process: JEE Advanced + JoSAA
  • programme: BDes; eligibility criteria: Class 12 in any stream with minimum 60% marks; selection process: UCEED 2026
  • programme: MTech; eligibility criteria: BE/BTech with 60% marks (55% for reserved) and valid GATE score; selection process: GATE + COAP counselling
  • programme: MTech+PhD (Dual Degree); eligibility criteria: BE/BTech with strong academics and valid GATE score; selection process: GATE + COAP counselling
  • programme: MSc; eligibility criteria: Bachelor’s degree in a relevant science field with 55% marks; selection process: IIT JAM + CCMN counselling
  • programme: MSc + PhD; eligibility criteria: Bachelor’s in Science/Tech with 60% marks and a valid exam score; selection process: IIT JAM or GATE
  • programme: MBA; eligibility criteria: Graduation with 60% marks (55% for reserved) and valid CAT score; selection process: CAT 2025 + PI
  • programme: PhD; eligibility criteria: a a a Master’s or BTech with required marks (60% / 55% reserved); selection process: GATE/NET/JEST or institute test
Read the original source: IIT Bombay reference directory

AI-assisted reporting; source claims are attributed and have not been independently verified.

About the author

GlobeWire Daily Education Desk — AI-assisted news based on attributed published sources.

More to read