IIT Delhi: College Admissions, Facts and Verification Guide
· GlobeWire Daily Education Desk · Source: www.collegedekho.com

Original GlobeWire Daily editorial illustration — not an event photograph.
Quick details & official links
| Update type | Admissions |
|---|---|
| Report date | 2026-11-02 |
| Important dates | Fees depend on course, intake, residency and academic year. Request official fee schedules and audited programme-level placement or graduate-outcome reports; no unverified salary or placement figures are claimed. |
| Eligibility & age | B.Tech; B.Des; B.Tech+M.Tech; M.Tech; MBA; Executive MBA; MSc; M.Des; MS (Research); PhD; B.Tech + M.Tech (Dual Degree); M.Sc; MA / MPP; Ph.D |
| Posts & vacancies | Not specified in this report; verify the official notice. |
| Application fee | Not specified in this report; verify the official notice. |
| Selection process | B.Tech: selection criteria — JEE Advanced Score + JoSAA Counselling; B.Tech + M.Tech (Dual Degree): selection criteria — JEE Advanced Score + JoSAA Counselling; B.Des: selection criteria — UCEED Score + JEE Advanced; M.Tech: selection criteria — GATE Score + CCMT Counselling; MS |
The report and its dated notice are below. An archived article does not confirm that applications, downloads or objections are still open. Use only the verified authority links; if a direct Apply link is not supplied, use the official portal.
Overview
IIT Delhi is listed in our worldwide college directory. Country or market recorded: not recorded. This is an evergreen reference guide, not a new launch or a claim that the institution or product was recently announced.
College location and profile
Location: Delhi. Institution type: Not verified. Accreditation: NAAC Accredited | Institution of Eminence (2018).
Courses offered
B.Tech; B.Des; B.Tech+M.Tech; M.Tech; MBA; Executive MBA; MSc; M.Des; MS (Research); PhD; B.Tech + M.Tech (Dual Degree); M.Sc; MA / MPP; Ph.D
Admission and eligibility
B.Tech: selection criteria — JEE Advanced Score + JoSAA Counselling; B.Tech + M.Tech (Dual Degree): selection criteria — JEE Advanced Score + JoSAA Counselling; B.Des: selection criteria — UCEED Score + JEE Advanced; M.Tech: selection criteria — GATE Score + CCMT Counselling; MS (Research): selection criteria — GATE Score / Institute Test + Interview; MBA: selection criteria — CAT Score + Personal Interview; M.Sc: selection criteria — IIT JAM Score + CCMN Counselling; M.Des: selection criteria — CEED Score + Interview; MA / MPP: selection criteria — Written Test + Personal Interview; Ph.D: selection criteria — GATE/UGC NET/CSIR NET + Written Test + Personal Interview
Course fees
B.Tech: total fees (gen/obc) — INR 8.63 Lakhs; B.Des: total fees (gen/obc) — INR 8.63 Lakhs; B.Tech+M.Tech: total fees (gen/obc) — INR 10.60 Lakhs; M.Tech: total fees (gen/obc) — INR 3.81 Lakhs; MBA: total fees (gen/obc) — INR 12 Lakhs; Executive MBA: total fees (gen/obc) — INR 18 Lakhs; MSc: total fees (gen/obc) — INR 1.2 Lakhs; M.Des: total fees (gen/obc) — INR 3 Lakhs; MS (Research): total fees (gen/obc) — INR 3.81 Lakhs; PhD: total fees (gen/obc) — INR 62,550
Placements
Programme-wise placements not verified
Source-listed information
- Accreditation: NAAC Accredited | Institution of Eminence (2018)
- Region: Delhi
- Programmes: B.Tech; B.Des; B.Tech+M.Tech; M.Tech; MBA; Executive MBA; MSc; M.Des; MS (Research); PhD; B.Tech + M.Tech (Dual Degree); M.Sc; MA / MPP; Ph.D
- Duration: B.Tech: duration — 4 Years; B.Des: duration — 4 Years; B.Tech+M.Tech: duration — 5 Years; M.Tech: duration — 2 Years; MBA: duration — 2 Years; Executive MBA: duration — 2 Years; MSc: duration — 2 Years; M.Des: duration — 2 Years; MS (Research): duration — 2 Years; PhD: duration — 3 Years
- Fees: B.Tech: total fees (gen/obc) — INR 8.63 Lakhs; B.Des: total fees (gen/obc) — INR 8.63 Lakhs; B.Tech+M.Tech: total fees (gen/obc) — INR 10.60 Lakhs; M.Tech: total fees (gen/obc) — INR 3.81 Lakhs; MBA: total fees (gen/obc) — INR 12 Lakhs; Executive MBA: total fees (gen/obc) — INR 18 Lakhs; MSc: total fees (gen/obc) — INR 1.2 Lakhs; M.Des: total fees (gen/obc) — INR 3 Lakhs; MS (Research): total fees (gen/obc) — INR 3.81 Lakhs; PhD: total fees (gen/obc) — INR 62,550
- Eligibility: B.Tech: eligibility criteria — Minimum 75% aggregate in 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics as mandatory subjects; B.Tech + M.Tech (Dual Degree): eligibility criteria — Minimum 75% aggregate in 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics; B.Des: eligibility criteria — 10+2 in any stream with qualifying marks; M.Tech: eligibility criteria — Minimum 60% aggregate in B.Tech/B.E in a relevant discipline; MS (Research): eligibility criteria — B.Tech/B.E or equivalent degree with minimum 60% marks; MBA: eligibility criteria — Minimum 60% aggregate in Graduation; M.Sc: eligibility criteria — Graduation degree in a relevant science discipline; M.Des: eligibility criteria — Graduation in any discipline; MA / MPP: eligibility criteria — Graduation in a relevant discipline with minimum 60% marks; Ph.D: eligibility criteria — Master’s degree in a relevant discipline or B.Tech with strong academic record
- Admissions: B.Tech: selection criteria — JEE Advanced Score + JoSAA Counselling; B.Tech + M.Tech (Dual Degree): selection criteria — JEE Advanced Score + JoSAA Counselling; B.Des: selection criteria — UCEED Score + JEE Advanced; M.Tech: selection criteria — GATE Score + CCMT Counselling; MS (Research): selection criteria — GATE Score / Institute Test + Interview; MBA: selection criteria — CAT Score + Personal Interview; M.Sc: selection criteria — IIT JAM Score + CCMN Counselling; M.Des: selection criteria — CEED Score + Interview; MA / MPP: selection criteria — Written Test + Personal Interview; Ph.D: selection criteria — GATE/UGC NET/CSIR NET + Written Test + Personal Interview
How to check courses and eligibility
Find the current programme catalogue on the institution website. Compare prerequisites, required qualifications, language tests, admission tests, application deadlines and international-student conditions.
Fees, scholarships and placement reports
Fees depend on course, intake, residency and academic year. Request official fee schedules and audited programme-level placement or graduate-outcome reports; no unverified salary or placement figures are claimed.
Application checklist
Choose a course, verify recognition and eligibility, prepare transcripts and tests, check scholarship deadlines, apply via the official admissions portal and retain confirmation.
Verification and limitations
This profile is based on a source directory record. An empty field means the information was not verified, not that a feature or course is unavailable. Figures and specifications may change by country, variant and date. Always confirm on the source page before applying or buying. Published as a reference guide on 2026-11-02, not as breaking news.
Source-listed course details
- course: B.Tech; duration: 4 Years; total fees (gen/obc): INR 8.63 Lakhs
- course: B.Des; duration: 4 Years; total fees (gen/obc): INR 8.63 Lakhs
- course: B.Tech+M.Tech; duration: 5 Years; total fees (gen/obc): INR 10.60 Lakhs
- course: M.Tech; duration: 2 Years; total fees (gen/obc): INR 3.81 Lakhs
- course: MBA; duration: 2 Years; total fees (gen/obc): INR 12 Lakhs
- course: Executive MBA; duration: 2 Years; total fees (gen/obc): INR 18 Lakhs
- course: MSc; duration: 2 Years; total fees (gen/obc): INR 1.2 Lakhs
- course: M.Des; duration: 2 Years; total fees (gen/obc): INR 3 Lakhs
- course: MS (Research); duration: 2 Years; total fees (gen/obc): INR 3.81 Lakhs
- course: PhD; duration: 3 Years; total fees (gen/obc): INR 62,550
- courses: B.Tech; eligibility criteria: Minimum 75% aggregate in 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics as mandatory subjects; selection criteria: JEE Advanced Score + JoSAA Counselling
- courses: B.Tech + M.Tech (Dual Degree); eligibility criteria: Minimum 75% aggregate in 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics; selection criteria: JEE Advanced Score + JoSAA Counselling
- courses: B.Des; eligibility criteria: 10+2 in any stream with qualifying marks; selection criteria: UCEED Score + JEE Advanced
- courses: M.Tech; eligibility criteria: Minimum 60% aggregate in B.Tech/B.E in a relevant discipline; selection criteria: GATE Score + CCMT Counselling
- courses: MS (Research); eligibility criteria: B.Tech/B.E or equivalent degree with minimum 60% marks; selection criteria: GATE Score / Institute Test + Interview
- courses: MBA; eligibility criteria: Minimum 60% aggregate in Graduation; selection criteria: CAT Score + Personal Interview
- courses: M.Sc; eligibility criteria: Graduation degree in a relevant science discipline; selection criteria: IIT JAM Score + CCMN Counselling
- courses: M.Des; eligibility criteria: Graduation in any discipline; selection criteria: CEED Score + Interview
- courses: MA / MPP; eligibility criteria: Graduation in a relevant discipline with minimum 60% marks; selection criteria: Written Test + Personal Interview
- courses: Ph.D; eligibility criteria: Master’s degree in a relevant discipline or B.Tech with strong academic record; selection criteria: GATE/UGC NET/CSIR NET + Written Test + Personal Interview
AI-assisted reporting; source claims are attributed and have not been independently verified.
More to read
Trending on GlobeWire Daily
Selected from recent coverage and related topics; not live search rankings.
TVS Apache RTR 160 4V: Motorcycle Specifications, Facts and Verification Guide
Bajaj Pulsar 150: Motorcycle Specifications, Facts and Verification Guide
Maruti Swift: Car Specifications, Facts and Verification Guide
Hyundai Creta: Car Specifications, Facts and Verification Guide
Google Pixel 9: Smartphone Specifications, Facts and Verification Guide
Samsung Galaxy S24: Smartphone Specifications, Facts and Verification Guide


