CLAT 2026 Application Process Opens for BA, LLB, and LLM Admissions
· GlobeWire Daily Careers Desk · Source: sarkariresult.com.cm

Original GlobeWire Daily editorial illustration — not an event photograph.
Quick details & official links
| Update type | Sarkari Naukri |
|---|---|
| Report date | 2026-10-31 |
| Important dates | Last Date to Apply Online:** October 31, 2026 |
| Eligibility & age | Applicants must meet specific educational qualifications depending on the course level they are targeting: |
| Posts & vacancies | Not specified in this report; verify the official notice. |
| Application fee | Not specified in this report; verify the official notice. |
| Selection process | Not specified in this report; verify the official notice. |
The report and its dated notice are below. An archived article does not confirm that applications, downloads or objections are still open. Use only the verified authority links; if a direct Apply link is not supplied, use the official portal.
Overview of CLAT 2026 Admission Notification
The Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) notification has been released for undergraduate and postgraduate law course admissions. The application window opened on August 3, 2026, and prospective candidates can submit their forms online until October 31, 2026. This examination facilitates admission to integrated BA/LLB (Hons) and LLM programs across participating institutions.
Key Dates and Application Timeline
Candidates intending to apply for the upcoming admissions cycle must take note of the established deadlines:
- Application Start Date: August 3, 2026
- Last Date to Apply Online: October 31, 2026
- Last Date for Online Fee Payment: October 31, 2026
- Result Declaration Date: To be announced
Fee payments can be processed securely through online digital methods, including debit cards, credit cards, internet banking, IMPS, and mobile wallets.
Eligibility Criteria and Academic Requirements
Applicants must meet specific educational qualifications depending on the course level they are targeting:
- Undergraduate (B.A./LLB Hons): Candidates must have passed or be appearing in the 10+2 (Intermediate) examination from a recognized board in India. General category applicants require a minimum of 45% marks, while reserved category candidates require a minimum of 40% marks.
- Postgraduate (LLM): Candidates must hold or be in the final year of an LLB degree from a recognized university in India. General category applicants need a minimum of 55% marks, whereas reserved category applicants require at least 50% marks.
Practical Implications and Reader Verification
When navigating entrance examinations, applicants should carefully review official guidelines before submission.
- What is Confirmed: The application period runs from August 3, 2026, to October 31, 2026. The basic percentage criteria for general and reserved categories are clearly established for both UG and PG programs, and digital payment methods are accepted.
- What Remains Unknown: Specific dates for the result declaration and detailed age-limit parameters are not fully detailed in the primary announcement and require checking the official portal.
- How to Verify: Readers can verify all application details, syllabus guidelines, and official notifications directly on the official CLAT website at https://consortiumofnlus.ac.in/clat-2026/.
AI-assisted reporting; source claims are attributed and have not been independently verified.
More to read
Trending on GlobeWire Daily
Selected from recent coverage and related topics; not live search rankings.
When Antibiotics Don't Work After 48 Hours: What Medical Guidance Advises
When Human Writing Sets Off AI Detectors: What False Positives Mean for Writers
Debate Intensifies Over Calls for United Nations Protection Force in Palestinian Territories
Union Finance Ministry Establishes High-Level Committee to Review Indian Banking Sector
Railway Recruitment Board Announces Station Master Recruitment 2026: Check Details
LIC HFL Apprentice Recruitment 2026: Applications Open for 232 Vacancies
