Sarkari Naukri

UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – 530 Seats Closed (Applications Ended 29 Oct 2026)

Advertisement
Advertise on GlobeWire Daily

· GlobeWire Daily Careers Desk · Source: www.freejobalert.com

4 min read

Key takeawaysPwBD Seats: OC, HI, VI, ID are included within the total numbers; no extra reservation.
UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Notification Out - Apply Online for 530 Posts

Image: www.freejobalert.com · Photo source · Resized and letterboxed to 16:9; no AI generation

Quick details & official links

Update typeSarkari Naukri
Report date2026-11-07
Important datesExam Date:** 7 Nov 2026 (online objective test, 60 minutes, 100 marks)
Eligibility & age| Criterion | Requirement | |-----------|-------------|
Posts & vacanciesTotal Vacancies:** 530 (provisional) – SC 106, ST 49, OBC(NCL) 147, EWS 23, UR 205
Application feeNot specified in this report; verify the official notice.
Selection process2. Local‑language test during document verification

The report and its dated notice are below. An archived article does not confirm that applications, downloads or objections are still open. Use only the verified authority links; if a direct Apply link is not supplied, use the official portal.

Overview

UCO Bank (Head Office, Kolkata) issued Advertisement No. HO/HRM/RECR/2026-27/COM-02 inviting applications for 530 one‑year apprenticeship posts under the Apprentices Act, 1961. The recruitment covered 31 States/UTs and was open only to fresh graduates. The online application window ran from 14 Oct 2026 to 29 Oct 2026 and the written test was held on 7 Nov 2026. All stages – written test, local‑language verification and medical fitness – were conducted by the BFSI Sector Skill Council of India (BFSI SSC).

Key Details

  • Issuing Authority: UCO Bank, Head Office, 10 BTM Sarani, Kolkata – 700001
  • Notification ID: HO/HRM/RECR/2026-27/COM-02
  • Posts: Apprentice (one‑year apprenticeship)
  • Total Vacancies: 530 (provisional) – SC 106, ST 49, OBC(NCL) 147, EWS 23, UR 205
  • Application Period: 14 Oct 2026 – 29 Oct 2026 (online only)
  • Exam Date: 7 Nov 2026 (online objective test, 60 minutes, 100 marks)
  • Selection Stages:
  1. Online objective test (BFSI SSC)
  2. Local‑language test during document verification
  3. Medical fitness check
  • Result / Admit Card: Not specified in the source (candidates received test link via email a day before the exam)
  • Official Notification PDF: Not specified (to be checked on the UCO Bank career page)

Eligibility

Source-listed details
CriterionRequirement
EducationGraduate degree from a recognised university/institute; mark sheets and degree issued on/after 1 Apr 2022
NationalityIndian citizen, or Nepal/Bhutan subject, or Tibetan refugee (pre‑1962), or Indian origin migrant with government certificate
Age20 – 28 years as on 1 Oct 2026 (relaxations: SC/ST + 5 yr, OBC(NCL) + 3 yr, PwBD + 10‑15 yr)
ExperienceNo prior apprenticeship or ≥1 year post‑graduation work experience
LanguageProficiency in at least one local language of the chosen State/UT (verified during document verification)
OtherMust not have undergone apprenticeship with UCO Bank or any other organisation

PwBD Seats: OC, HI, VI, ID are included within the total numbers; no extra reservation.

Application Procedure (Closed)

  1. Register on NATS – go to `nats.education.gov.in`, create a student account and note the Enrolment ID.
  2. Select UCO Bank apprenticeship – choose one State/UT and submit the application on the NATS portal.
  3. Email from BFSI SSC – after NATS submission, an email (`[email protected]`) asks for caste category, district preferences and fee payment.
  4. Pay the fee – online at `beep.bfsissc.com` (₹200 + GST for SC/ST/PwBD, ₹800 + GST for General/EWS/OBC‑male, ₹600 + GST for General/EWS/OBC‑female & transgender). Payment window closed on 29 Oct 2026.
  5. Upload documents – photograph, signature, DOB proof, graduation certificates, and any category‑specific certificates.
  6. Take the test – link and login credentials were sent a day before 7 Nov 2026; candidates used a camera‑enabled device from home.

Selection & Merit

  • Qualifying Marks: 40 / 100 for General/EWS, 35 / 100 for SC/ST/OBC/PwBD.
  • Tie‑breaker: Older candidate gets preference.
  • Merit List: Prepared state‑wise and category‑wise; a wait‑list may be declared at the Bank’s discretion.
  • Local‑language test and medical fitness are mandatory for final engagement.

Practical Implications

  • Apprentices are trainees, not regular employees; they receive a stipend of ₹16,650 per month (₹10,500 from the Bank + ₹6,150 DBT share).
  • No PF, ESI, bonus, or other labour‑law benefits apply.
  • Training location is decided by the Bank and can be any district within the selected State/UT.
  • Transport, hostel or residential accommodation is not provided.
  • The contract of apprenticeship must be signed before training; non‑attendance may lead to refund of stipend and training costs.

How to Verify the Notification

  • Visit the official UCO Bank career page: `www.uco.bank.in/careers` and look for the 2026 Apprentice Recruitment PDF.
  • Cross‑check the advertisement number HO/HRM/RECR/2026-27/COM-02.
  • Confirm fee details and exam schedule on the BFSI SSC portal (`beep.bfsissc.com`).
  • For any discrepancy, contact the Bank’s HR department via the phone numbers listed on the official notice.

Status: The recruitment is closed; applications were accepted until 29 Oct 2026. Candidates who applied can check their email for the test link and later for the merit list.

--- *All information is extracted from the official UCO Bank notification and the FreeJobAlert.com summary. No speculative data has been added.*

Share this article
Read the original source: UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026 Notification Out - Apply Online for 530 Posts - FreeJobAlert.Com

AI-assisted reporting; source claims are attributed and have not been independently verified.

About the author

GlobeWire Daily Careers Desk — AI-assisted news based on attributed published sources.

More to read